Appendix: Higher Education Institutions in Ireland (with Abbreviations)


Institutes of technology

Other colleges

Dublin City University (DCU)

Maynooth University (MU)

National University of Ireland, Galway (NUIG)

Trinity College Dublin (TCD)

University College Cork (UCC)

University College Dublin (UCD)

University of Limerick (UL)

Athlone Institute of Technology (AIT)

Cork Institute of Technology (CIT)

Dublin Institute of Technology (DIT)

Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology (IADT)

Dundalk Institute of Technology (DKIT) Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)

Institute of Technology, Blanchardstown (IT Blanch) Institute of Technology, Carlow (Carlow IT)

Institute of Technology, Sligo (IT Sligo)

Institute of Technology, Tallaght (IT Tallaght) Institute of Technology, Tralee (IT Tralee) Letterkenny Institute of Technology (LYIT)

Limerick Institute of Technology (LIT)

Waterford Institute of Technology (WIT)

Mater Dei Institute of Education (MaterDei) Mary Immaculate College Limerick (MIC) National College of Art and Design (NCAD)

Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland (RCSI)

St. Angela's College, Sligo (St. Angela's)

St. Patrick's College, Drumcondra (SPD)

Source: Created by authors using information in HEA (2014)

< Prev   CONTENTS   Source   Next >